Spring Break

We survived the boys’ Spring Break last week.  The weather turned yucky, lots of rain and very little sun, so we had to find indoor things to do (well, we did squeeze in the Aviano market on Tuesday but both of them left their jackets in the car so we had to cut it short).  So they did bowling camp 2 hours a day from Monday-Thursday, then we bowled again Friday AND Saturday.  My bowling muscles are still sore.  So are the ones I used in Pilates yesterday.  Ouch.

We also worked on Cub Scout stuff, we’ve only got a couple months left to get all of their requirements done so they can recieve their patches.  Zach I’m not worried about since he started his stuff back in September with the den in Texas, but Brandon just joined last month so we’ve got a lot of work ahead of us!

Yesterday we had a pretty good hail storm.  I think we’ve had hail more times here in the last three months than we would get in a year in Texas.  You could see the hail collected in the nets over the landlords’ garden in the back yard, but I was too tired to get up and take a picture to put in here.

Wish I had more exciting news to post, but there just isn’t much going on right now, especially with the weather keeping us housebound so much!

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday, recreation

2 responses to “Spring Break

  1. Lindsay

    Well I’ve been waiting to hear another exciting story about your time in Italy. I’m sorry the weather isn’t great. We miss seeing you and the kids.

  2. Where oh where has my Nancy friend gone…oh where oh where can she be??
    I miss reading about your adventures! I hope you guys are well, we miss you and are hoping to come visit before your tour is up over there 🙂

Leave a Reply

